MAAS recognized as Scientific and Industrial Research Organization (SIROs) by Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR) under Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India       • MAAS recognized as Research Centre of Savitribai Phule Pune University for the disciplines of Anthropology and Health Sciences.
Past Presidents
  • Dr. V. B. Mandlekar, IAS (Retd.): (1976 - 1978)
    First Tribal Secretary and Commissioner Tribal Development, Government of Maharashtra
  • Late Prof. G. B. Sardar: (1978 - 1984)
    Eminent Marathi Litterateur and Social Thinker of Maharashtra
  • Shri. Janardan Maharaj Valvi: (1984 -1994)
    Gandhian Tribal Thinker and Reformer, Pioneer in Education, District Nandurbar
  • Late Prof. P. V. Sukhatme: (1994 - 1997)
    Ex-Director FAO, UN, Nutritionist and Biometrician
  • Late Prof. A. R. Kulkarni: (1997 – 2000)
    Ex-Chairman, Indian Council of Historical Research, Former Vice Chancellor, Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth, Pune
  • Prof R.K. Mutatkar: (2000 - 2013)
    Founder, The Maharashtra Association of Anthropological Sciences (MAAS) First Head, Department of Anthropology and School of Health Sciences, University of Pune

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery